New Years Resolutions Be Damned

Today I broke several of my resolutions, lets see just how many.

I am on Diet Coke number three (caffeine free though…).

I took both children to the grocery store.

I am harboring much ill will towards the woman who commented that really, she had never heard a small child shriek quite so loud, and have I had A evaluated for developmental delays yet.

I am harboring more ill will towards the woman who commented that she had never seen a child scream so much when being forcible buckled into her car seat, was I sure that it fit her.

I have not looked at the New York Times since New Years.

I have not yet emailed out the Christmas pictures (but I DID download them to the computer, that’s a start!).

On the upside, I have managed a shower every day.

Comments

  1. Aw, hell… skip the shower tomorrow, get them all broken and out of the way, and then get on with your life!

  2. OMG, I cannot BELIEVE that some bitch actually said that to you.

    It’s so very hard, but try to forget about that small-minded and petty woman.

    On the other hand, it doesn’t count if it’s caffiene free! It’s just like drinking water!

  3. Running2Ks says:

    I admire clean. Clean is good. One baby step at a time 🙂

Leave a Reply

