As the world spins

We have arrived back home, and I have apparently been afflicted with a delayed onset motion sickness. The world is spinning around me, and I won’t bother to tell you how many times I have had to hit delete already in this small post, so this will be brief.

The kids totally redeemed themselves on the eight nine plus hour plane ride without any seat back entertainment like we had on the flight over. The flight attendants pretty much fawned over us about six hours into the flight and regaled me with tales of what generally happens with two small children on a eight nine plus hour plane ride. And it made me (almost) forgive my children for their temper tantrums in the streets of London.

Now I am off to me bed in hopes that when I wake up in the morning the world has stopped spinning and I can make my way to the nearest store to buy one of these. Oh my, did it make the tea brewing experience so much more pleasurable!

Comments

  1. Why did I think the flight to London was only like six hours (I guess that would be seven in the from direction)? Is that only in first class? 😉

    Hope your vertiginous feelings sort themselves out overnight!

  2. I hope the world stops spinning so fast for you. You are a braver woman than me to take kids on such a long flight.

  3. I’ve had the plug in teapot for a while and it sure makes heating up a cup so much faster! Glad to hear that you all made it home safe and sound! 🙂
    Stephanie
    http://www.forksandchopsticks.wordpress.com

  4. I hope that the world has stopped spinning for you and that you are feeling back to normal. Glad the return flight was uneventful, and that you made it home safely.

  5. Welcome back! Hope everything falls into place for you – unpacking and reorganziing and getting-back-into-the-groove following trips is. the. worst.

    Take care!

  6. Hope you’re feeling better soon! And – those pots are terrific. I have a similar one, and it gets used several times a day.

Leave a Reply

