And by the way, Happy Mother’s Day…

C: “Mom?”

Chichimama: “Yes C?”

C: “Did you notice I called you mom and not mommy?”

Chichimama: “No…”

C: “Well, I did.  I am calling you mom from now on, and daddy is going to be dad.”

Chichimama: “Really?”

C: “Yes.  Because now I am big.  Happy Mother’s Day!”

Chichimama: “I think I am going to cry.”

Five minutes later…

C: “Mommy!  Push me on the swing!  I need to go as high as the sky!”

Chichimama: “I thought you were calling me mom from now on.”

C: “Well, I think it made you sad so I decided to keep calling you mommy for a while longer.”

Chichimama: “Now I really think I am going to cry.”

Comments

  1. Sounds like worthy of tears to me….

  2. Awww…that’s so cute. CG has also been experimenting with names for us (although I like being Mama and want to continue being Mama)

  3. Sweet.

    *sniff*

  4. My little ones calls me Mom sometimes, and I don’t like it at all. She sounds to grown up when she does it.

    Happy Mother’s day though 🙂

  5. *sniff sniff* M experiments with “Mom” every now and then but tends to go back to Mommy after a bit. Definitely worthy of some tears. Hope you had a happy Mother’s Day!

  6. Awwww, what a sweetie pie!

Trackbacks

  1. […] I hope it was a lovely day for new mommies, newly christened moms, new grandmoms, moms-to-be, and everyone else who was celebrating with loved […]

Leave a Reply

