Alaska pics

I took 334 pictures in Alaska and M probably took double that with the “good” camera.  As I told Rebecca this morning, everyone speaks of the scenery there with an “AHHHH” (insert religious worshipy type singing here) in their voice, and you never really believe it until you see it yourself. This will take a while to load, I inserted it as a gallery in hopes it would load faster, but now I can’t caption them. Basically, Mendenhall Glacier (via helicopter! I rode in one! And I didn’t expire from fear!), then Lower Dewey Lake and Reid Falls in Goldrush National Park (a small little 8 mile detour which was totally worth it, especially since we lost all the other day hikers at about mile 2 when they followed the trail correctly and I took us the wrong(ish) way.), then some pictures that don’t do the Fairweather Mountain Range justice.

Comments

  1. It looks like you had a lot of fun! I hope to get to see Alaska sometime.

  2. I’m jealous!

  3. Gorgeous! I’m so glad to see that you did the glacier trek/helicopter thing. Totally worth it, right?

  4. Seems very serene, and very cold though. Glad you guys had such a great time.

  5. Just gorgeous!! The parkas scare me just a little though ;).

Leave a Reply

