She is going to run the world

A: “Mommy!  Read me a book!”

Chichimama: “Have you cleaned up all the cooking things you took out for cafe?”

A: “No…”

Chichimama: “Well, before I read to you it all has to be cleaned up.”

A: (Long pause): “Oh!  Don’t worry, I have someone working for me, and THEY are going to run the cafe while you read to me.  I don’t want to have to close down early.”

Chichimama: “Is this person C?”

A: “Of course not, he’s not a very good worker.”

Chichimama: (stiffling a giggle) “Well, is this person going to clean up for you?”

A: “Well, I told them too, but they aren’t very good workers either.”

Chichimama: “Well, if your workers don’t do their jobs, then you are still responsible for making sure the work gets done, as the owner.”

A: (big sigh) “I was AFRAID that that was how it worked.  Next time I will have to make sure I hire good workers so I can not work so hard.”

Comments

  1. That’s great. She’s really got it all figured out, doesn’t she?

  2. What a smarty pants! 🙂 Sounds like she and CCW’s daughter should get together. They would really run the world!

  3. Nice. We just get temper tantrums. 😉

  4. Oh my goodness, that is the cutest thing I have heard in a very long time. C will make a great boss one day.

Leave a Reply

