Not going to jinx myself…

Nope, not going to do it.  I did not just pack up the car, and I did not just purchase a hostess gift.  Nope, didn’t do it.  I am also not setting my alarm for 5am tomorrow, and I am TOTALLY not driving through the grand state of Connecticut, as I am SURE there will be lots of traffic there, and I NEVER travel when there might be traffic.

Have a Happy Thanksgiving y’all, may your turkeys roast in a timely manner, and may your vegetarian dishes make even the meat lovers at your table drool.

And I definitely will NOT be back with a knitting project on the needles, as you know how my cast-on phobia is right now.

😉

Comments

  1. I could have been your wake up service!
    Rats!

    Happy non-jinxed thanksgiving!

  2. Oh, wait, it’s only 1 am. But now I have to go to class for the next 5 hours.

  3. Hope that you had a lovely non-jinxed Thanksgiving! Happy Thanksgiving!

  4. I bet you did do all these things, and I hope it turned out wonderfully well for all of you. I’m reading on and catching up…..

    Belated Happy Thanksgiving!

    Early Merry Christmas!

    Hugs,
    Liesl

Leave a Reply

