Packing

I am packing for our annual Eastern Seaboard trek.  Complicated this year by Herr Dog, who not only takes up the entire back of the car, but also requires his own bag.  So we have now become uber cool and will be treking north with a cargo bag on our roof.  Let’s hope the Amazon reviews were correct and the $40 bag is just as good as the $200 hard carrier as I will be mighty miffed if our belongings end up scattered across the Mass Pike someplace.

Thank goodness I have my packing list to refer to.  This year I am adding onto it the various non-clothing things I never remember.

  • Cell phone and charger
  • Camera (and charger, and the card reader so I can actually download the pics)
  • Video camera
  • Kindle (and charger)
  • Sun glasses
  • Kids’ bike helmets
  • Headphones and iPod arm band

I am also going to add on some more specifics at the END of the vacation, such as how many outfits the kids actually need, etc.

Wish me luck…

Comments

  1. I hope you have a fun trip, and get lots of knitting in while watching the kids play 🙂

  2. Have a great trip!

  3. Have a great time! Does this mean you won’t be popping into BlogHer? Be sure to email me if you are.

Leave a Reply

