It is the little things that give me hope

Today, someone in my house who is under the age of 10 needed to throw something out.  At the exact moment that this person needed to discard his or her trash, I was taking out a full bag of garbage and had yet to replace the bag in the can.  And, for the first time EVAH, someone under the age of ten reached under the sink, pulled out a new trash bag, and put it in the trash can BEFORE disposing of their trash.  I cannot begin to tell you how incredibly happy I was to return to the kitchen and discover that my 40 billion lectures on proper trash disposal etiquette had finally paid off.

There may be hope for them yet.

Comments

  1. Yay!!! I have one kid that will actually replace the toilet paper roll unasked. It is pretty exciting when I see that happen.

  2. Now THAT is a true milestone. Congrats to you all!

  3. yitsy sternberg says:

    have you heard of rabbi kimmel? He is a kabbalist in brooklyn who can see the source of your tsaras. Please go to this youtube link

Leave a Reply

