Overheard from Upstairs

Chichimama: “C, are you ready for me to go through your agenda and homework to make sure you got it all?”

C: “Stop treating me like a baby!”

Chichimama: “I am not treating you like a baby, but last week you either forgot to do or hand in 10 assignments, so I kind of feel like I need to work with you a bit on your organizational skills.”

C: “Fine.  Give me a minute to double check everything.”

20 minutes later…

Chichimama: “C, what’s going on???”

C: “I realized that I might not have been as diligent as I should have been about double checking everything…but I STILL don’t need your help.”

10 minutes later…

C: “OK!  I’m ready!!!”

Chichimama looks at one sheet of paper.  “Tell me about this.”

C: “Argh!  I forgot to do that too!”

Sigh.  Raising a organizationally-challenged preteen is harder than it looks.

Comments

  1. Mais le b?tre. et de qualité.Les aspirations européennes de Kiev sont vues d’un très mauvais oeil par Moscou qui refuse de voir cette ex-république soviétique sortir de sa zone d’influence et accuse l’UE de faire pression sur l’ pour qu’elle choisisse entre la et l’Ouest. a pour sa part accusé mercredi l’UE de “poser des ultimatums à l’Ukraine”. c’est une super bonne nouvelle”,aise,lysées,timent de sept niveaux,tarde (Stock).

  2. Tarif unique: 12,90 euros
    [url=http://www.seniorhandihabitat.fr/lancelpascher-fr.php]sac lancel pas cher[/url]
    sac lancel pas cher

Leave a Reply

